h1

#MTBoS Challenge: Classroom Photo

August 31, 2014

MTBOSChallenge_3

This is my 1st period PAP Geometry class working on a “Draw What I Say” activity for points, lines, and planes. I think it’s going to be a fun group–it’s a mixture of 8th and 9th graders.

1st Period

My room hasn’t changed a lot since I moved in last year, so here is a better photo that I took then:

20130825_184228

This is my Sierpinski triangle of student Sierpinski triangles. My plan (if I ever get any spare time) is to do an even bigger one on my back wall.

20130815_192818

2 comments

  1. I LOVE the idea of the “Draw what I say” activity! Have you written about it elsewhere?


    • Not really. I have used Kagan’s original form for several years, but I could never use it where I really wanted to (with Points, Lines, & Planes) because it had several cards for concepts I hadn’t done yet. I finally decided to just redo them and add more cards. It really is a good way to get kids (a) talking Geometry, (b) listening, and (c) practicing drawing.



Comments are closed.

