h1

How MTBoS Has Spoiled Me

July 12, 2014

As I mentioned previously, I should get to teach Astronomy this coming year (I’m a little nervous because I just found out our principal was fired). Based on my math teaching experience, one of my first steps has been trying to find other astronomy teachers so that I can swipe learn from their experiences. So far, the only blogger I have found hasn’t blogged anything since 2010.

This whole search has really made me appreciate my fellow math bloggers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, experiences, successes, failures, and emotions! I won’t be able to make #TMC14 this year (my travel dollars were spent going to Europe), but I will be with you in spirit.

2 comments

  1. I’m bummed that you won’t make it to TMC because we have an astronomy program and the teacher is really awesome. 😦



Comments are closed.

