h1

Made for Math #7

August 12, 2012


At a recent training I attended, I found out that UTA (University of Texas at Arlington, our local university) had a print shop in the basement of the library for students and staff. The woman leading the training thought that teachers could get things printed as well (which turned out not to be the case). Since I am a part-time lecturer there, however, I could get stuff printed.

Since I have started teaching seniors, I have seen quite a few have issues with senioritis, so I wanted a humorous way to address this. Here is my masterpiece! Isn’t it purty? 🙂

View this document on Scribd

(I’m a little nervous using a copyrighted picture for this, but I believe I am safely in the “fair-use” side of things.)

Because I hit the print shop at the end of the summer session, they said they wouldn’t be able to print my poster until August 20th. I may go back then to get a big copy, but I was too impatient to wait. In the meantime, I could print an 11×17 copy myself, which is what I did. I also printed out one of the posters I found from here:

3 comments

  1. Oh! That senioritis poster is awesome! i will wait until December (or if I see major symptoms before) to put something like that up. In my experience, since a school year is a lifetime to a student, they don’t really realize how close to graduation they are until January. 🙂


  2. LOVE the Senioritis poster! Thank you for sharing!


  3. I don’t have Seniors (although 8th graders sure do have their own “brand” of it.)

    I just LOVE the “Before you speak. . .” poster! (Lots more on the website too.) Thanks 🙂



Comments are closed.

