h1

#sbarbook Twitter Feed 8/13/10

August 14, 2010

  • 21stcenturychem Join us for #sbarbook chat tonight at 9:30pmEST (Chapter 2 of Brookhart’s “How to Give Effective Feedback to your Students”)
  • Mrs_LHenry Who’s here for Ch 2 of #sbarbook? about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok alrighty my dedicated colleagues – I stayed awake on a Friday night just for you 🙂 Chapter 2 of #sbarbook begins…. 🙂 about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • sandramiller_tx @21stcenturychem I’m here. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • fourkatie Here for #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • 21stcenturychem Great! Initial thoughts on Ch 2? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid
  • sandramiller_tx I thought this chapter was aiming arrows straight at me! #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok I have to admit that I got zinged a bit on this one from the start 🙂 I’m a pretty slow grader 😦 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • 21stcenturychem @sandramiller_tx I felt the same way…. aside from timing, I’ve been doing almost everything wrong #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • sandramiller_tx I’m not great about returning papers promptly, or just writhing “Great job!”, etc. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • Mrs_LHenry We have not let students keep test papers as long as I’ve been at my school (11 yrs). Not sure how I’m going to handle that. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • sandramiller_tx “writing”. I write, they writhe. 🙂 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok My biggest downfall has been the timing 😦 I always put off grading until after planning is done 😦 Guess not anymore! #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • 21stcenturychem @Mrs_LHenry What’s the reasoning for that rule? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • Mrs_LHenry Biggest fear for me is that students making up tests will copy some1 else’s paper if I actually give them back next day to keep #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry I don’t think they need to keep test papers – but they do need to see them #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • Mrs_LHenry @21stcenturychem You know, I don’t know. I just always assumed the copying issue. Guess this year I will make multiple versions. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok Even so, I have always held them until makeups are done (copying issue). Trying to figure out how I’ll change it. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • druinok @fourkatie am hoping that shorter, more frequent assessments will help? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to fourkatie
  • fourkatie I liked the bit about feedback about the task & feedback about the process #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • 21stcenturychem I never give the same test twice; its culture at my school for older siblings to pass along old exams to younger siblings #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid
  • Mrs_LHenry At the moment I am thinking I will have multiple versions. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • sandramiller_tx “task fb does not contribute to further learning as much as fb about the process used to do the task.” Sounds hard. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry yeah, same here – and usually when I show them test grade, I call them up indiv and show/comment on it #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • 21stcenturychem with the exception of final exams, i don’t think any teachers hold tests #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid
  • druinok I am also guilty at times of the amount issue – I think I try to “fix” too much at once #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • sandramiller_tx Does anyone actually give personal fb? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok Although I have to say the sped boy and the purple marker about made me cry! #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • fourkatie no examples of feedback about self-regulation #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • sandramiller_tx If a student writes on a paper, we have to give it back. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • Mrs_LHenry @sandramiller_tx I have not. In the past, I have marked right or wrong, maybe made a short comment or two. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • druinok @21stcenturychem I hold tests – they can have quizzes, etc, but I want to have something for parent conferences #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • Mrs_LHenry @sandramiller_tx If we resurrected #needaredstamp, you’d find a lot of my “feedback” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • sandramiller_tx @druinok Oooh., me too. I want to correct all of their errors. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • druinok @sandramiller_tx I think it will be a learning curve more than anything? Sounds hard bc it’s new to us? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • 21stcenturychem @druinok ah, i don’t have parent conferences #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to druinok
  • 21stcenturychem when i’m grading something like a lab report, it is my first impulse to correct every tiny error or grammatical mistake #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok @sandramiller_tx That’s why I think putting the chart from Ch 1 or the multiples from Ch 2 on a page would help. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • fourkatie I totally follow the no feedback about the person (“good girl”), but they didn’t give examples re: feedback abt self regulation #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • sandramiller_tx I definitely agree that “students filter what they hear through their past experiences”, usually to their detriment. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok One point that was good (and good pt outside of this) – address the feedback to who needs to hear it… #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • druinok Don’t address whole group if only 1 or 2 are exhibiting that issue!! 🙂 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • sandramiller_tx @Mrs_LHenry A “cheat sheet” for us would be a good idea. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • druinok @fourkatie I noticed that too! #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to fourkatie
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok I thought that was great. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • druinok “Feedback …has been found to be more powerful when it corrects misconceptions than when it alerts stds to lack of info” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • druinok I found the discussion on connections b/t effort & acheivement as opposed to “fixed intelligence” was interesting #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • fourkatie “feedback without the opportunity to use it to improve really is pointless” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • druinok I wonder how many students make that connection vs how many think they have a fixed ability level 😦 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • fourkatie @druinok me too, espec. with the pop I work with #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web in reply to druinok
  • sandramiller_tx @druinok Probably more than we would like to know. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • druinok And my fav of ch2.. “Just noticing what is wrong w/o offering suggestions to make it right is not helpful” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • MsGajda @druinok I think goes beyond just feedback, we need to talk about intelligence differently all the time #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to druinok
  • 21stcenturychem RT @fourkatie: “feedback without the opportunity to use it to improve really is pointless” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid
  • sandramiller_tx “Making comments that position the student as the one who chooses to do the work.” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok But how do you do that in math w/out giving too much? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • sandramiller_tx Of course, I’m not sure HOW we’re supposed position the student … #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • fourkatie Liked that it was pointed out to give fb on what was done right (achievement fb) and what strat or more could be done (imp fb) #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • sandramiller_tx Although I did like the “describe what you see”. That might help. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry like on an ungraded “HW quiz” – can comment on process/task so they can improve prior to “real” quiz? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • MsGajda @sandramiller_tx Perhaps it is giving by feedback that offers choices to sdt or asks sdt to analyse process s/he used? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • Mrs_LHenry @fourkatie I don’t know if that is something we can do easily in math w/out giving things away. Some subj easier than others. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to fourkatie
  • MsGajda @Mrs_LHenry Perhaps use cooperative teaching strategies where sdts give fb to each other? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok Well, I would think that would be the whole point of doing the quiz for feedback prior to the test. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • fourkatie @druinok Good idea! I do daily warm-ups. Could give fb on process w/out grades. Stdts could also give eachother fb re: process #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web in reply to druinok
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry what do you mean by giving things away? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • sandramiller_tx Are any of y’all planning to set any goals for giving fb this year? I’m thinking about setting myself to do x per week. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok Totally giving them the steps to get the answer. I got the impression we were to get them started but not give it all. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • druinok I definitely need to improve on “descriptive” feedback 🙂 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • sandramiller_tx I just haven’t decided what x should be yet. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • fourkatie @Mrs_LHenry I think it might be ok to “give it away” in fb as they will be/could be reassessed later for new grade #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry At what point in the feedback cycle are you refering to? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • MsGajda @sandramiller_tx I’m going to wait until I finish the book b4 deciding on a goal 🙂 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • druinok @sandramiller_tx Yup – in fact, that’s my goal w/ my admin heheh 🙂 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • druinok @fourkatie @Mrs_LHenry agreed – hard to get better if not sure how to do it? want them to know correct procedures #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to fourkatie
  • sandramiller_tx I also realized while reading this chapter how well it fits with SBG — comparing performance with learning targets. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • MsGajda But I do want to find a way to help students track their progress and learning over a unit. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok I can see it being okay to give more info on a quiz feedback (1st assess that doesn’t count) but on the test- not sure #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • fourkatie @sandramiller_tx Definitely. Goal 1 – get back w/in 2 days. Goal 2 – increase the amt of descriptive feedback #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • sandramiller_tx As opposed to “Section 3-1” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry I think the idea on pg 25 – give students lots of opp for practice/feedback w/o a grade attached? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • Mrs_LHenry @fourkatie I think those are great goals. I’m used to having them graded w/in 1 day- not sure I can do that as easily w/ better fb #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to fourkatie
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry agree to not give away while stds taking it, but afterwards, they need to know their misconceptions? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • fourkatie @Mrs_LHenry Impressive! I’ve always had trouble getting work back in a timely way. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • Mrs_LHenry @druinok I definitely agree w/ not during but how much afterwards? That was the issue this chapter brought up for me. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry also, as part of their remediation, maybe come in and rework test and try to find their errors? that is valid fb #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • sandramiller_tx @fourkatie @Mrs_LHenry I do pretty will with tests, but not so good with quizzes and other papers. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to fourkatie
  • druinok @fourkatie me too!!! I am HORRIBLE at grading – I procrastinate 🙂 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to fourkatie
  • druinok I also liked the part of “self-referenced” fb – can really see the benefit for struggling learners #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • MsGajda I find it hard to grade and return assignments when some students have not yet submitted. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite
  • druinok @Mrs_LHenry I think then it would run into an amountt issue 🙂 If minor misconceptions, write it, if major, maybe verbal? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • druinok @sandramiller_tx @fourkatie @Mrs_LHenry I’m absolutely the WORST w/ projects LOL #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • druinok @MsGajda btw – welcome to the #sbarbook discussion 🙂 about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to MsGajda
  • MsGajda @druinok It is an interesting challenge to design a system where those struggling learners can track their progress #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to druinok
  • sandramiller_tx @MsGajda I usually try to have a version that is just for make-ups #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to MsGajda
  • druinok @MsGajda how are you thinking of having them track progress? That’s one area I’m really stuck on 😦 #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to MsGajda
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda alternative assignments and in-person retake sessions should eliminate that issue. can’t wait for someone to return #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • fourkatie really liked the stuff on self-referenced fb #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • fourkatie really wish there were examples of fb on self-regulation. think my kids need help with that #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • MsGajda @druinok Wait until chapter 5 😉 #sbarbook I think using SBG will help, but I’m still thinking abt it. Maybe use conferences more. about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to druinok
  • sandramiller_tx @druinok Dan Meyer has some tracking sheets on his site. I just made a table in Word with four boxes per concept. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • druinok @fourkatie maybe in a future chapter? #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to fourkatie
  • MsGajda Chatper 5 talks about helping students use feedback #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite
  • sandramiller_tx @MsGajda Cool. That’s where I am right now. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to MsGajda
  • Mrs_LHenry This was definitely a useful chapter. I am seriously thinking of putting the table info into a document & will share if I do. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • 21stcenturychem @fourkatie there’s a bit more later, mostly involving student-made rubrics #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to fourkatie
  • druinok I really like her writing style – definitely has some great points (and sometimes zingers right at me!) #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • MsGajda @sandramiller_tx Are these the tracking sheets you were referring to? http://ow.ly/2puZS #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • druinok I think a key for me is going to be the ungraded stuff – give feedback, just not a numerical grade #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • sandramiller_tx @MsGajda Yep. That’s the one I remembered. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to MsGajda
  • sandramiller_tx @druinok Yeah. I’m trying to figure out how to hide the grade until they see the fb. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to druinok
  • MsGajda @sandramiller_tx Brilliant! #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • MsGajda @druinok I’m actually looking forward 2 not putting grades on work. Last yr, seemed like everyday sdt asked “is this worth marks?” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to druinok
  • sbell91 Sorry if I’m repeating: I find students don’t bother reading the fb I write on the their math test.They make same mistakes. #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via web
  • druinok @MsGajda me too!!! and much easier to “grade” if I don’t have to worry about the points breakdown 🙂 LOL #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to MsGajda
  • druinok @sbell91 that’s one comment this book made – that when fb is accompanied by a grade, the fb is not as effective #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to sbell91
  • sandramiller_tx “Student response is the criterion against which you can evaluate your own fb. Your fb is good if it gets …results.” #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • druinok @sbell91 so I’m going to try short, frequent “CheckPoints” with 1-2 problems that I write comments and no number #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to sbell91
  • MsGajda @sbell91 I also find that students will ignore fb if I’ve put a numerical grade on a paper #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to sbell91
  • 21stcenturychem i think it would be good to avoid any grade (or grade equivalents) early on, to train them to use feedback #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via TweetGrid
  • MsGajda Last yr, when returning marks for presentations, 1st just gave my and peer fb. Then stdts had to write a response to get the # #sbarbook about 3 hours ago via HootSuite
  • druinok @sbell91 I think some of the fighting goes away with good marketing 🙂 #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to sbell91
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem including their score on SBG rubric for the content standard? #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda I think so… it takes a few data points to see where they stand at the beginning anyway, right? #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • sbell91 @druinok Definitely. Would prob be more acceptable as formative tool, saving marks for summative. #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via web in reply to druinok
  • druinok @sbell91 exactly!! our last #sbarbook was Formative Assessment and SBG 🙂 That’s another good one about 2 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to sbell91
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem Yeah. Have to confess that I don’t like the idea of using the 4-point scale at all bc sdts will translate to A-D #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • Mrs_LHenry Sounds like we’re winding down. Still good for Ch 3 on Monday? #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • sandramiller_tx @Mrs_LHenry Monday’s good for me #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • fourkatie Still good for Monday #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via Twitter for iPhone
  • 21stcenturychem @Mrs_LHenry Works fro me #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • MsGajda Me too RT @sandramiller_tx: @Mrs_LHenry Monday’s good for me #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite
  • fourkatie And I’ll be home & on a real network #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via Twitter for iPhone
  • Mrs_LHenry Plan then is Ch 3 for Monday 8/16 9:30p est/8:30p cst then. We’ll decide Monday when we want to do Ch 4. #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda any number will be translated into A-D, particularly in HS… #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • sandramiller_tx @21stcenturychem Yep. I like that on a 4-point scale, 3 is still passing. #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem I know! So I was thinking of just using words “beginning”, “developing”, “proficient” and “advanced” to avoid a # #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda They’ll still translate that to A-D 🙂 #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda We just need to convince them to focus on the feedback and learning, not the grade as an endpoint #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • MsGajda @sandramiller_tx I like that competence is the goal of SBG, not just the minimum amount of work to get enough points for a D #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to sandramiller_tx
  • sandramiller_tx @21stcenturychem I’d be happy with both, personally. #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem How do you do your first few assessments in chem to see where stdts are at? #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda feedback/questions in their journals… #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem oh, you use journals?! I’m curious – I haven’t seen it done b4 in sci. You dialogue w/ sdts thru the journals? #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • sandramiller_tx @druinok @Mrs_LHenry @fourkatie I would vote for Never Work Harder #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetDeck
  • fnoschese Sorry I missed you guys again! #sbarbook. Did you finish the whole thing? about 2 hours ago via Seesmic Web
  • Mrs_LHenry @fnoschese Just Ch 2. We were talking about the next #sbarbook since it may take time to get it in. about 2 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to fnoschese
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda its a good way to get to know kids faster, and also see where they are lacking as far as recording data #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • fnoschese @Mrs_LHenry Never Work was a good one, had bits of SBG in it, but lots of other things too. #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to Mrs_LHenry
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem What do you have stdts write in journals? Everything? Notes included? Or just data and problems? #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem And how often do you look at them? Obviously, I have a few Q’s about journals 😉 #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda everything. Any handouts are small enough to tape in (comp. books) #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • sbell91 ‘night everyone. Going to read a bit before bed. I enjoyed the discussion on #sbarbook . Thanks! about 2 hours ago via web
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda at least once a week; if students want me to look,they can leave them more often. next yr we’re separating lab notebook #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
  • 21stcenturychem @sbell91 thanks for joining us 🙂 #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to sbell91
  • MsGajda @21stcenturychem I like it. Think I’ll use journals in math next year. Not sure how to use in a content course like bio or gen sci #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via HootSuite in reply to 21stcenturychem
  • druinok @MissTeacha2 that’s a good idea!! also, for tossing around ideas for next #sbarbook, what did you think about TLAC? about 2 hours ago via Seesmic Web in reply to MissTeacha2
  • 21stcenturychem Look into @joangallagher … She describes it as a record of the student’s experience in the class, like da Vinci’s journal #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid
  • 21stcenturychem @MsGajda @druinok : @joangallagher ‘s slideshare on journals: http://goo.gl/wxo1 #sbarbook about 2 hours ago via TweetGrid in reply to MsGajda
