Archive for August 3rd, 2010

h1

Geometry Concepts

August 3, 2010

Here’s what I have planned for Geometry so far: Geometry Concepts and Objectives

I’m still working on the “Language Objectives”–we are going to be required to have language as well as content objectives for every class. Good times.

h1

Table Construction Notes

August 3, 2010

This is mainly for my own reference in case I have to build more of these, but I thought I’d post them in case anyone else was curious.

Our objective was to have 7 round tables 4′ in diameter that could hold our supply bucket (Sterilite 1713) and our trash bucket (Sterilite 1892 N2, no lid). We decided to make the tables out of melamine-laminated particle board because it would match our room and we wouldn’t have to do any finishing to the top to “student-proof” it.

Read the rest of this entry ?