SBG Scale

June 3, 2010

I’m swiping this from Matt Townsley:

Each Learning Target is scored using a 4-point scale:
4 – demonstrates thorough understanding
3.5 – high level of understanding, but with small errors
3 – demonstrates understanding, but with significant gaps
2 – shows some understanding, but insufficient for a passing grade
1 – Attempts the problem

He’s also got a post I’m interested in on how to explain all this to parents.

%d bloggers like this: