h1

Geometry 6-2 Properties of Parallelograms

January 24, 2010

Notes: Half-Sheet Tabbed Booklet Foldable

As I told S the other day, once I realized that kids were actually writing down the same information on the foldable as they would have for regular or holey notes, I decided I liked using them.

This booklet consists of three half-sheets (lengthwise) that are folded into a booklet with five tabs and a title page:

Properties of Parallelograms
2 pairs of \parallel sides If a quadrilateral has two pairs of parallel sides, then it is a parallelogram.
opp. sides \cong If a quadrilateral is a parallelogram, then opposite sides are congruent.
opp. \angles \cong If a quadrilateral is a parallelogram, then opposite angles are congruent.
cons. \angles supp. If a quadrilateral is a parallelogram, then consecutive angles are supplementary.
diagonals bisect If a quadrilateral is a parallelogram, then the diagonals bisect each other.

I also gave each student a set of parallelograms to cut out and glue in each page to be labeled appropriately.

We didn’t get finished, but it’s okay since I had planned to spend two days on parallelogram properties.

